Wk 10 – Art Experience – Instagram

During this art experience, I see that the most common things that we all posted are food, selfies, and nature. I was particularly interested in the nature aspect of the group portrait. We all see flowers, trees, and grass, but I feel we don’t really take notice of it. We don;t give nature the credit it deserves, but today students in ART 110 did just that and I find the link we have to nature as a class and as a community brings us together.

Not much of what I saw was surprising or out-of-this-world, but it was still fun to see the sights through other people’s eyes and I am glad I had the change to get to know everyone a little better by seeing a bit of their lives in this group portrait.

Here are all the nature images I compiled from the group portrait: including one of my own!

Leave a Reply

