Wk 14 – Art Experience – Sketching in the Garden

I enjoyed doing the sketching in the garden as well as taking photographs. I liked getting away from the normal routine we have as a class and being able to get in touch with nature. I used to sketch a lot, but I feel like I don’t have time anymore. This gave me a chance to get back out there and do something I love to do that I missed doing more than I realized. For my representational sketches I sketched students, because I love drawing people more than anything. For the abstract sketches I included more of the landscape; these were also more sketchy and loose lines. On the other hand, for the abstract photos, I zoomed in on small sections of the landscape and for the representational photos I chose to show bigger sections of the scenery. Overall I enjoyed the experience thoroughly.

Representational Sketches:

Abstract Sketches:

Representational Photos:

Abstract Photos:

One thought on “Wk 14 – Art Experience – Sketching in the Garden

Leave a Reply

